Museum of the Dog
 

spacer

News & Events

GUEST DOG OF THE WEEK
March thru early December
Saturdays 10:30 am to 1:30 pm and Sundays 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Museum guests may visit with the Guest Dogs and speak with their owners.  This program provides an opportunity for the public to learn more about specific breeds.  Many thanks to Three Dog Bakery St. Louis (Town & Country) for providing delectable treats for Guest Dogs at the Dog M
useum.



The Guest Dog of the Week program for 2018.  If you would like to participate with your dog, or dog club, please contact Jan J. Trudt jtrudtdogmuseum@aol.com or Diane Saltzman dixianadog@aol.com.

2018 Schedule:
Saturday, March 3 Pug
Saturday, March 10 Siberian Husky
Saturday, March 17 Pekingese
Saturday, March 24 Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen
Saturday, April 7 English Mastiff
Saturday, April 21 Standard Poodle
Saturday, May 5 Icelandic Sheepdog
Saturday, May 26 Shetland Sheepdog
Saturday, June 2 Silken Windhound
Saturday, June 9 Chow Chow
Saturday, June 30 Italian Greyhound
Saturday, June 30 Papillon
Saturday, June 30 Portugese Pondengo
Sunday, July 8 Teachers Pet Drill Team
Saturday, July 14 Pekingese
Sunday, August 5 Schnauzer Day!
Sunday, August 12 Samoyed
Saturday, August 18 Boston Terrier
Sunday, September 16 Great Pyrenees


__________________________________________________













 



Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player